Removing a Data Source or Deleting Your Account

You can remove a single data source or delete all the data from your AMPLL account.

To remove a single data source

  • Click your avatar in the upper right of  the AMPLL Dashboard and click Preferences

    or

    Choose Preferences from the AMPLL menu bar icon

    Preferences from bolt icon

  • Choose the Cloud apps option

    Cloud Apps

  • To delete an individual account click the ellipses (...) and Click Delete

    Delete Slack account

  • Confirm deletion.  Note that this operation happens immediately and cannot be undone.

    Delete Confirmation
If you have multiple connected accounts, your session will stay connected to the Accounts tab, and you will see that your deleted account was removed from the list once it is deleted.  If you had only one account prior to the deletion, your session will be logged out once your data is deleted, and you will be returned to the login screen.

 

To delete all data from your AMPLL account

  • Click your avatar in the upper right of  the AMPLL Dashboard and click Preferences

    or

    Choose Preferences from the AMPLL menu bar icon

    Preferences from bolt icon

  • Choose the Account Info option

    Preferences Account Info

  • Click Delete my data
  • Confirm. Note that this operation happens immediately and cannot be undone.

    Account Delete Confirmation
Once your account has finished deletion, your session will be logged out and you will be returned to the login screen.