Ampll User Guide

Removing a data source or deleting your account
Removing a data source or deleting your account


You can remove a single data source or delete all the data from your Ampll account.

To remove a single data source

  • From the Ampll menu, use the "..." menu to access Preferences.

Access Permissions using the "..." menu


  • Choose the Cloud apps options
Cloud apps tab of Preferences screen



  • To delete an individual account click the ellipses (...) and Click Delete
Deleting a cloud account



  • Confirm deletion.  Note that this operation happens immediately and cannot be undone.
Confirming deletion of cloud account



If you have multiple connected accounts, Ampll will remove your deleted account from the list once it is deleted, but your session will stay connected to the Accounts tab.  If you had only one account prior to the deletion, Ampll will close your session once your data is deleted will return you to the login screen.

To delete all data from your Ampll account

  • From the Ampll menu, use the "..." menu to access Preferences.

Access Permissions using the "..." menu

  • Choose the Account Info option. Scroll to the bottom of the window.
The Account Info tab of the Preferences window



  • Click Delete my data
  • Confirm. Note that this operation happens immediately and cannot be undone.
Confirming deletion of an account

Once your account has finished deletion, Ampll will log out your session and return you to the login screen.

Uninstalling Ampll

To uninstall Ampll from your Mac computer, navigate to your Applications folder, click the Ampll icon, and choose Move to Trash.

Uninstalling Ampll on Mac

To uninstall Ampll for your Windows computer, go to Windows Settings, Apps, Apps & Features, and locate the Ampll app. From the menu on the right, click Uninstall.

Uninstalling Ampll on Windows

Removing Google or Microsoft Permissions

While removing data sources or accounts removes any authorizations to your Google or Microsoft accounts on the Ampll side, you can also clean up privileges from the provider side.

Google's article to remove third party application access is here.  https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/3466521?hl=en

Microsoft's article to revoke permissions from applications is here.  https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/user-help/my-applications-portal-permissions-saved-accounts  

User Guide Index
Index
Concepts and Usage
Concepts and Usage
Installation and Maintenance
Concepts and Usage