Sharing your presence and energy levels among teammates promotes transparency and fosters better team engagement.
You can share your energy levels and your presence with teammates in the same email domain (e.g., #ampll.com) and optionally with private teams (contact us if you'd like to set up a private team). The people you are sharing with are shown in the People tab. You can also optionally turn off sharing from the Home tab by turning off Presence and Energy Sharing.
You can customize the Presence you display to others by clicking the down arrow dropdown on the Presence button.
You can add a custom comment and set a custom duration (e.g., 1 hour) to override your status before Ampll resumes to automatically detecting your status. (For Ampll for Slack early access users, Slack options are also displayed).
To clear your status, for example, if you return to your desktop computer early, you can click Clear to instruct Ampll to detect your status automatically.
You can also edit your status and add comments using Ampll for Web and Ampll for iOS.
To invite others to a Team using Ampll for Mac or Windows, choose the People tab, select the Team in the filter drop-down and click the Invite link the upper right.
To invite users to a Team using Ampll for Web, choose the Team from the menu (left side of desktop view), choose the Overview tab, and click the Invite someone button in the upper right.
If your invitees do not use Ampll, they will receive an email inviting them to download the Ampll app and to set up an account.
If your invitees already use Ampll, they will receive an email linking them back into Ampll where they can join the team. Note that joining a team requires that teammates must click the link from a Mac or Windows PC with Ampll installed and logged in.
If you are a member of more than one team, you can filter your People tab to only see the members of a specific team.
When filtered, you will only see a subset of the people you are sharing with.